Dark Child (The Awakening): Episode 4: The Awakening by Adina West

Dark Child (The Awakening): Episode 4: The Awakening

byAdina West

Kobo ebook | May 1, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Available for download

Not available in stores


Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, this intriguing urban fantasy follows the story of Kat Chanter, who discovers that the world she knows is controlled by ancient creatures who feed on blood. And she might just be one of them ...

Despite all the people surrounding them she still couldn't help feeling Alek was . . . dangerous. There was so much pent-up savagery in him. She let out a shaky breath as his dark blue eyes caught hers and held.

Then his hands slid around her wrists, alive with energy, and she forgot to be afraid. It wasn't just a touch, but a caress that left melting warmth in its wake.

She'd heard the words before, but not spoken like this. His voice was liquid honey, lingering where others like Miklós had hurried, and imbuing each word with textured layers of additional meaning, as what had been stock phrases took on erotic promise.

"Whatever you desire, you need only ask," he added softly at the end, as he lifted her wrist and brushed it with his lips. When her breath caught, he gave a slow smile, displaying sharp white teeth.

Kat's unalil protectors are on high alert in their mountain stronghold. The remote location has delayed the Directorate finding Kat, but now an attack seems imminent.

Kat's finding her 24/7 guard frustrating, especially since Alek, most predatory of the unalil, seems determined to take his role as protector to the next level . . .

This is a novella length episode of Dark Child (The Awakening)*, first in the Dark Child series. All five episodes are also available bundled as Dark Child (The Awakening): Omnibus Edition. Look out for the next in this series, Dark Child (Covens Rising) available July 2014.

*Dark Child (The Awakening) was originally published in 2013 as Dark Child Episodes 1-5 and Dark Child Omnibus Edition.

Recommended Dark Child reading order is:

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 1

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 2

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 3

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 4

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 5

followed by

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 1

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 2

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 3

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 4

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 5

OR Dark Child (The Awakening) Omnibus Edition

followed by

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Omnibus Edition

Title:Dark Child (The Awakening): Episode 4: The AwakeningFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 1, 2013Publisher:Pan Macmillan AustraliaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1743341792

ISBN - 13:9781743341797

Look for similar items by category: