Dark Clouds Rising: Black Star Saga: Volume One by C. J. StarykDark Clouds Rising: Black Star Saga: Volume One by C. J. Staryk

Dark Clouds Rising: Black Star Saga: Volume One

byC. J. Staryk

Paperback | January 7, 2005

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 158 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Dark Clouds Rising is the first book in the Black Star series exploring the fantasy world a Crux, a world of ancient falsehoods and broken nations. Within all this chaos, heroes rise to a calling even they cannot fully understand.

In Flesh and Dreams, Stephen, an amnesiac, is found in a forest, wounded. Adopted by a group of dragonslayers, Stephen travels in their quest to rediscover their fervor against Dragons. The quest takes them through the ruin of raided cities, the hall of a corrupt noblewoman, the fire of a battle against a barbaric horde, and the heart of the enemy's lair.

All the while, Stephen searches for his past, but a shadow grows in his heart that whispers gleeful memories of bloodlust and rage.

In Reflections, Captain Serdis of the Nessus Law-enforcers hunts a cult that kills for pleasure. The religious cult worships a god of death from the country of Boncawa to the north, a country that warred with Serdis's beloved nation.

He knows the cult would like nothing better than to start a war again, and Serdis plans to prevent such an event, but fate has assured his failure.

Title:Dark Clouds Rising: Black Star Saga: Volume OneFormat:PaperbackDimensions:428 pages, 9 × 6 × 0.95 inPublished:January 7, 2005Publisher:IuniverseLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0595330169

ISBN - 13:9780595330164

Look for similar items by category: