Dark Metropolis

April 30, 2018|
Dark Metropolis by Jaclyn Dolamore
$6.00 
$18.99
Hardcover
Earn 30 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Out of stock online.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

People are disappearing. Sixteen-year-old Thea Holder hears the rumors, but she can barely make ends meet, let alone worry about strangers who''ve gone missing. Her mother is cursed with a spell that''s driving her mad, and whenever they touch, Thea is chilled by the magic, too. Thea must make a living for both of them in this sinister city, where danger lurks and greed rules.
Thea spends her nights waitressing at the decadent Telephone Club, attending to the glitzy clientele. But when her best friend, Nan, vanishes, Thea is compelled to find her. She meets Freddy, a young, magnetic patron at the club, and he agrees to help her uncover the city''s secrets-even as he hides secrets of his own.

Together, they discover a new side of the city. Unrest is brewing behind closed doors as whispers of a gruesome magic spread. And if Thea and Freddy aren''t careful, the masterminds behind the growing disappearances will be after them, too.

Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, this is a chilling thriller with a touch of magic where the dead don''t always seem to stay that way.
Jaclyn Dolamore (www.jaclyndolamore.com) spent her childhood reading as many books as she could lug home from the library and playing elaborate pretend games. She has a passion for history, thrift stores, vintage dresses, drawing, and local food. She lives with her partner, Dade, and three weird cats in a Victorian house in western Mar...
Loading
Title:Dark Metropolis
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:304 pages, 8.62 X 5.88 X 1.12 in
Shipping dimensions:304 pages, 8.62 X 5.88 X 1.12 in
Published:April 30, 2018
Publisher:Disney-Hyperion
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:12
ISBN - 13:9781423163329

Recently Viewed
|