David Hume: 17 Works by David Hume

David Hume: 17 Works

byDavid Hume

Kobo ebook | January 13, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


David Hume (1711 - 1776) was a Scottish philosopher, historian, economist, and essayist known especially for his philosophical empiricism and scepticism. He was one of the most important figures in the history of Western philosophy and the Scottish Enlightenment.

This collection includes a total of 17 works of Hume’s most famous works:

13 essays:

Of The Delicacy Of Taste And Passion
Of The Liberty Of The Press
That Politics May Be Reduced To A Science
Of The First Principles Of Government
Of The Origin Of Government
Of The Independency Of Parliament
Whether The British Government Inclines More To Absolute Monarchy Or To A Republic
Of Parties In General
Of The Parties Of Great Britain
Of Superstition And Enthusiasm
Of The Dignity Or Meanness Of Human Nature
Of Civil Liberty
Of Eloquence


4 books:

A Treatise Of Human Nature
An Enquiry Concerning Human Understanding
An Enquiry Concerning The Principles Of Morals
Dialogues Concerning Natural Religion

Title:David Hume: 17 WorksFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 13, 2016Publisher:FilibooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: