Dead Gone by Luca VesteDead Gone by Luca Veste

Dead Gone

byLuca Veste

Paperback | June 5, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.00 online 
$12.99 list price save 53%
Earn 30 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The young girl you have found isn't the first experiment I've carried out. She won't be the last.A tense, unpredictable crime debut that will not only have you gripped, but will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham.A serial killer is stalking the streets of Liverpool, gruesomely murdering victims as part of a series of infamous, unethical and deadly psychological experiments.When it becomes apparent that each victim has ties to the City of Liverpool University, DI David Murphy and DS Laura Rossi realise they're chasing a killer unlike any they've hunted before - one who doesn't just want his victims' bodies, but wants their minds too.With a series of psychological twists Dead Gone will keep you guessing until the very end.
Luca Veste is a writer of Italian and Scouse heritage, currently living on the wrong side of the River Mersey. He is married with two young daughters, and is himself one of nine children.He is currently a mature student, studying Psychology and Criminology in Liverpool.He is the editor of the Spinetingler Award nominated charity anthol...
Loading
Title:Dead GoneFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 7.75 × 5.13 × 1.12 inPublished:June 5, 2018Publisher:Harpercollins (uk)Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007525575

ISBN - 13:9780007525577

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"A chilling début from a writer to watch." Mark Billingham"A darkly impressive first novel, disturbing and intelligent." The Times"Gripping, unpredictable, genuinely shocking and impossible to put down, Dead Gone is a remarkable début." Steve Mosby"Tense and darkly playful, Dead Gone is a cleverly constructed début thriller that explores the twisted potential for psychological experimentation." Chris Ewan'Chilling, unpredictable and compulsive, this is a thrill a page rip-roaring read - Luca Veste: a welcome new name to look out for.' lovereading.co.uk