Deadfall

Paperback | April 26, 2016

byAnna Carey

not yet rated|write a review

In the compelling sequel to Blackbird, Anna Carey delivers a gritty and adrenaline-filled story of a girl desperate to escape her mysterious and terrifying assailants. Told in second person, this heart-pounding thriller puts the reader in front of the target, and is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Legend.

A week ago, you woke up in Los Angeles with no memory of who you are. The only thing you knew: people are trying to kill you. You put your trust in Ben, but he betrayed you and broke your heart. Now you’ve escaped to New York City with a boy named Rafe, who says he remembers you from before. But the two of you are not safe. The same people who are after you are tailing Rafe as well. As the chase heats up, your memory starts to return, but your past cannot save you from the terrifying circumstances of your present, or the fact that one wrong move could end this game forever.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.12 online
$12.50 list price (save 11%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

In the compelling sequel to Blackbird, Anna Carey delivers a gritty and adrenaline-filled story of a girl desperate to escape her mysterious and terrifying assailants. Told in second person, this heart-pounding thriller puts the reader in front of the target, and is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Legend.A week ago, you woke up...

Format:PaperbackDimensions:272 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.61 inPublished:April 26, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062299778

ISBN - 13:9780062299772

Customer Reviews of Deadfall

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unique, But... 3.5. It started off great, but kind of fell apart later, almost like it was rushed even though it might not have been. I really, really loved the idea behind the hunts and the society. There was definitely a lot more action and new, great characters, but the story started to slip near the end when the stakes were at their highest, ironically. Characters died randomly, and one of them in particular seemed to be killed off for shock value, which was strange to me because while I really liked him, he was a newer character and I didn't feel he had a lot of time to develop. There was a lot left unexplored, and I was not satisfied with the end of Ben and Lena's relationship. Or whatever it was supposed to be. I truly think this story could have benefited from a third book so it could have grown and made the impacts more substantial. Still, it was different and the POV was interesting, so I'm glad I gave it a shot.
Date published: 2016-11-26

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for BLACKBIRD: “An action–driven sci–fi narrative sure to entertain fans.”