Deceptions: The Cainsville Series by Kelley Armstrong

Deceptions: The Cainsville Series

byKelley Armstrong

Hardcover | August 18, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$23.10 online 
Earn 116 plum® points

Out of stock online

Available in stores


In the exciting new novel in bestselling author Kelley Armstrong's compelling Cainsville series, Olivia realizes that she is at the heart of a tug-of-war between ancient forces--and that everyone around her risks becoming collateral damage.
     When Olivia's life exploded--after she found out she was not the only child of a privileged Chicago family, but of a notorious pair of serial killers--she found a refuge in the oddly secluded but welcoming town of Cainsville, Illinois. Working with Gabriel Walsh, a precociously successful criminal lawyer with links to the town, she managed to partially clear her parents' name in an investigation that also revealed darker forces at work in the town that had offered her a haven.
     Fleeing Cainsville after she is almost killed, Olivia finds herself not only the target of the Cainsville elders and of the Huntsmen, but also of her ex-fiancé, James, who stalks her and even tries to have her kidnapped. All this as her feelings for Ricky deepen, and confusingly her feelings for Gabriel too. Visions continue to haunt her: particularly a little blond girl in a green sundress who insists she has an important message for Olivia, and holds out in her palm a black stone and a white stone that swirl together to create a balance of light and dark. Death stalks them all, as Olivia desperately searches to understand whether ancient scripts are dictating the triangle that links her to Gabriel and Ricky, or whether she has the power to change the tragic outcome.

About The Author

KELLEY ARMSTRONG is the internationally bestselling author of the 13-book Women of the Otherworld series and the Nadia Stafford crime novels. She is also the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling young adult trilogies, Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising, and Sea of Shadows, the acclaimed first novel in a new YA fantasy series.
Sea Of Shadows: Age Of Legends
Sea Of Shadows: Age Of Legends

by Kelley Armstrong


In stock online

Available in stores

Rituals: The Cainsville Series
Rituals: The Cainsville Series

by Kelley Armstrong


Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores


by Kelley Armstrong


In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Deceptions: The Cainsville SeriesFormat:HardcoverDimensions:480 pages, 9.3 × 6.28 × 1.3 inPublished:August 18, 2015Publisher:Random House of CanadaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:030736058X

ISBN - 13:9780307360588

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Deceptions: The Cainsville Series


Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Kelley Armstrong has paranormal elements in her classic mysteries but there are no ghouls, ghosts, werewolves or fairies and that’s why readers who loathe crossovers will love this series. It’s smart, cleverly plotted and really well-written and you don’t have to ignore the vampires to get to the good stuff. Read it, but get the previous two. You’ll want the whole story to date.” —Margaret Cannon, The Globe and Mail   “Sometimes big, bad things really do come in small packages and no one is more adept at unwrapping them than she, making Deceptions a paranormal tale beautifully written and told.” —Providence Journal   “Deceptions is a ‘must read’ for fans of the Cainsville series. . . . Armstrong maintains that edgy atmosphere I loved in the first two books, and the interaction between characters, main and secondary, continues to keep that sense of mystery alive.” —Impressions of a Reader   “Deceptions is a high-quality page-turner. . . . The characterization is thorough, the psychiatric care facility is fascinating, and the piece-by-piece reveals are handled well.” —Tez Says   “Once again, Kelley uses Celtic lore, myths, magic, fabled legends and supernatural beings to reveal a storyline filled with mystery, suspense and the fear of the unknown. . . . Deceptions is a wonderfully detailed and amazing storyline that reveals many secrets and stories. . . . The premise is intoxicating and addicting; the characters are intense, enthralling and magical; the happily ever after is still to come.” —The Reading Café   “I can’t wait to find out what happens next.” —Inside of a Dog   “I FREAKING LOVE THIS SERIES!!!! I think I’ve read more books by this author than any other author. I am just impressed and in love with her writing style, the way she weaves the threads of each story. I am just amazed and I can’t seem to put her books down!” —Awesome Book Nuts