Deep Sleep: A Helen West Mystery

January 21, 2014|
Deep Sleep: A Helen West Mystery by Frances Fyfield
$2.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

This gripping psychological maze is perfect for fans of Ruth Rendell and P. D. James.

Pip Carlton is a devoted husband and a highly respected pharmacist, cherished by his loyal customers. When his wife dies in her sleep, with no apparent cause, he is distraught. Comforted by his caring assistant, Pip ignores the rumors about Margaret’s death, relieved that the police seem to have moved on.

But prosecutor Helen West refuses to believe that Margaret simply slipped into her final slumber. As she probes deeper into the affairs of the neighborhood, she uncovers a viper’s nest of twisted passion, jealous rage, and lethal addictions.

Then a sudden act of violence erupts, shaking the community, and one lone man, armed with strange love potions, prepares to murder again …

Title:Deep Sleep: A Helen West Mystery
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:January 21, 2014
Publisher:Witness Impulse
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780062303967

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|