Defiance of the Realm

November 12, 2014|
Defiance of the Realm by M. W. Kohler
Earn 120 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store


Defiance of the Realm is the sixth book in The Valley Series.

The wielders of Dark Magic have been destroyed, or so it is thought. Peace has come to all the Domains of Rightful magic and, the lives of those who lived in them. But, there are those, of yet unknown Domains and some of the known ones, who have not found the happiness they believe they are due. Both Namson, Overseer of the Realm, and his son Zachia, feel as though there is something wrong, but they cannot pin down what it could be.

Could it be that some of the characters of many nightmares are real, but not as known by those who told of them? Could the Werewolves, told of in many stories, be different than portrayed? Could the Gargoyles, whose profiles were added to buildings, to be protectors against evil spirits, be something taken from the distorted memories of those who knew the living creatures?

Could the greed of a few, destroy the happiness of many? Could the strengths of those many, destroy that greed? These are questions that will be answered in, Defiance of the Realm.

By following The Valley Series, we have come to know those of Rightful Magic and, those of Dark Magic. We have come to know the trials of those of Rightful Magic and the losses of those of Dark Magic. But, what if all we have known, is not all there is? What if there is more, that could be worse?

Title:Defiance of the Realm
Product dimensions:350 pages, 8 X 5 X 0.73 in
Shipping dimensions:350 pages, 8 X 5 X 0.73 in
Published:November 12, 2014
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781491752296

Recently Viewed