Deliverance

Paperback | August 26, 2014

byC. J. Redwine

not yet rated|write a review

The thrilling final installment of C.J. Redwine's Defiance trilogy, a rich post-apocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce.

Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark, while Logan is imprisoned in Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately have been fighting for: to rid their world of the Commander and the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One once and for all.

Fighting through her pain and embracing the warrior she's become, Rachel will do whatever it takes to escape and join Logan in his fight. But when she discovers a shocking secret that changes everything, she realizes that to save the people she loves, she'll have to destroy Rowansmark from the inside out—if she can survive the journey through the Wasteland.

Logan needs allies if he wants to thwart Rowansmark's power grab and rescue Rachel. But securing allies will mean enlisting the help of Commander Chase, the man he hates more than anyone. Driven by his love for Rachel and his determination to make his world safe, he may be just the weapon the city-states need to defeat the Cursed One.

But as Rowansmark bears down and uneasy alliances are tested, will the pair's love for each other be enough to surmount the unbelievable odds against them?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.97 online
$12.50 list price
Out of stock online
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

The thrilling final installment of C.J. Redwine's Defiance trilogy, a rich post-apocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce. Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark, while Logan is imprisoned in Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must ...

From the Jacket

Everything hangs in the balance, and nothing is certain: Rachel has been kidnapped and is being taken to Rowansmark while Logan, imprisoned and awaiting trial, is unable to leave Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately want: to rid their world once and f...

C. J. Redwine loves fairy tales, Harry Potter, and any movie starring Johnny Depp. She is also the author ofDefianceandDeception. If the novel-writing gig ever falls through, she'll join the Avengers and wear a cape to work every day. C.J. lives in Nashville with her husband and children.

other books by C. J. Redwine

The Wish Granter
The Wish Granter

Hardcover|Feb 14 2017

$21.94 online$21.99list price
The Shadow Queen
The Shadow Queen

Hardcover|Feb 16 2016

$18.98 online$21.99list price(save 13%)
Deception
Deception

Paperback|Aug 26 2014

$12.50

see all books by C. J. Redwine
Format:PaperbackDimensions:480 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.2 inPublished:August 26, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062359509

ISBN - 13:9780062359506

Customer Reviews of Deliverance

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for DEFIANCE: “Spellbinding, romantic, and impossible to put down.”