Desert Tales: A Wicked Lovely Novel by Melissa MarrDesert Tales: A Wicked Lovely Novel by Melissa Marr

Desert Tales: A Wicked Lovely Novel

byMelissa Marr

Paperback | October 8, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.99

Earn 60 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Return to the world of Melissa Marr's bestselling series and discover how the events of Wicked Lovely set a different faery tale in motion. . . . Originally presented as a manga series and now available for the first time as a stand-alone novel, Desert Tales combines tentative romance, outward strength, and inner resolve in a faery story of desert and destiny.

The Mojave Desert was a million miles away from the plots and schemes of the Faerie Courts—and that's exactly why Rika chose it as her home. The once-mortal faery retreated to the desert's isolation after decades of carrying winter's curse inside her body. But her seclusion—and the freedom of the desert fey—is threatened by the Summer King's newfound strength. And when the manipulations of her trickster friend, Sionnach, thrust Rika into a new romance, she finds new power within herself—and a new desire to help Sionnach protect the desert fey and mortals alike. The time for hiding is over.

Melissa Marr is the author of the bestselling Wicked Lovely series as well as the adult fantasy novelsGraveminderandThe Arrivals. When not writing, editing, or traveling, Melissa is buried under a plethora of books, dogs, and children in Virginia or online at www.melissa-marr.com.
Loading
Title:Desert Tales: A Wicked Lovely NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:272 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.61 inPublished:October 8, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062287567

ISBN - 13:9780062287564

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I enjoyed this book just as much as I've enjoyed the other Wicked Lovely books. Fans of Melissa Marr or YA fantasy will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good read It was exactly what I expected. Still the same great writing style of Melissa Marr, and I followed along easily, as I have read her three works from this series. Can't wait to finish this series.
Date published: 2015-09-16