Diamonds & Deception: Karina Cardinal Mystery, #3

October 7, 2019|
Diamonds & Deception: Karina Cardinal Mystery, #3 by Ellen Butler
$6.99
Kobo ebook
Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

International bestselling and award-winning author Ellen Butler presents book three in the Karina Cardinal mystery series! Fans of Melinda Leigh and J.D. Robb, who love the humor of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum will adore this gripping mystery adventure.

The rainbows-and-unicorns period of her friends-to-lovers relationship with Mike Finnegan officially over, Karina Cardinal is taking a tactical retreat. No way is she calling him for rescue from one of her infamous "scrapes."

Too bad trouble, if not her middle name, is a close relative.

Sadira Manon, friend and colleague of Karina's sister Jillian, has been dropping way too much cash on designer labels for a middle school teacher. Even one who moonlights as a jewelry store clerk. But when she's accused of theft, the loose diamond falling out of her purse is enough for the police to sing the song of their people—"Miranda Rights."

Karina, Jilly, and Silverthorne Security join forces to investigate who's setting Sadira up to take a fall, and why. They dig up a shady tangle of Russian mob ties and gambling debts. By the time Karina realizes they've dug too deep—and maybe a little too far outside the law—Jillian's in trouble, and the only way out of this particular pot of hot water is to make that phone call…and hope Mike doesn't let it go to voice mail.

Title:Diamonds & Deception: Karina Cardinal Mystery, #3Format:Kobo ebookPublished:October 7, 2019Publisher:​Power to the PenLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0998419370

ISBN - 13:9780998419374

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: