Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars by Cory Putman Oakes

Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars

byCory Putman Oakes

Hardcover | January 27, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.99

Earn 90 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Dinosaurs, Martians, and mystery, oh my! Fans of Michael Buckley's NERDS and Dan Gutman's Genius Files will love this hilarious, action-packed adventure series. What would life be like if you were part dinosaur?When you're part Stegosaurus life can be a little crazy. (Yes, sleeping with plates is weird. No, dino-human hybrids do not have second brains in their butts.) But Sawyer's life is normal(ish) - until he's yanked aboard a UFOand sent on a mission to Mars.Sawyer, Elliot and Sylvie travel to Mars to find her missing father, but they find even bigger trouble. Mars is trying to kick Pluto out of the solar system. And the fate of both planets will be decided by the upcoming Pluto VS Mars soccer match. Of course.It's an intergalactic mess, and only Sawyer can save Mars, defend Pluto and protect the galaxy? You thought your day at school was rough. Try being halfdinosaur. Dinosaur Boy is a hilarious adventure and as sharp as a stegosaurus's tail, with twists and turns on every page? fantastic." - Nathan Bransford, author of Jacob Wonderbar and the Cosmic Space Kapow "Funny, fast-paced, and filled with surprising twists, Dinosaur Boy is a charming story about friendship, bullies, dinosaurs,and learning to live with being very, very different. The ending will have boys and girls roaring for more of Sawyer's adventures, and possibly wishing for their very own dinosaur genes!" - Nikki Loftin, author of The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy and Nightingale's Nest "

About The Author

CORY PUTMAN OAKES was born in Switzerland and grew up in California. She graduated from UCLA and Cornell Law. Since then, she's been an associate at a big law firm, taught at Texas State University, and written several books. Cory lives in Austin, Texas, with husband and daughter. Visit Cory's website at corypoakes.com.
Witchtown
Witchtown

by Cory Putman Oakes

$18.79$23.49

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

Dinosaur Boy
Dinosaur Boy

by Cory Putman Oakes

$8.49$10.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:Dinosaur Boy Saves MarsFormat:HardcoverDimensions:224 pages, 7.99 × 6.49 × 0.81 inPublished:January 27, 2016Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1492605409

ISBN - 13:9781492605409

Customer Reviews of Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars

Reviews