Dividing Eden

Hardcover | June 6, 2017

byJoelle Charbonneau

not yet rated|write a review

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas.

Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With their older brother next in line to inherit the throne, the future of the kingdom was secure.

But appearances—and rivals—can be deceiving. When Eden’s king and crown prince are killed by assassins, Eden desperately needs a monarch, but the line of succession is no longer clear. With a ruling council scheming to gain power, Carys and Andreus are faced with only one option—to take part in a Trial of Succession that will determine which one of them is worthy of ruling the kingdom.

As sister and brother, Carys and Andreus have always kept each other safe—from their secrets, from the court, and from the monsters lurking in the mountains beyond the kingdom’s wall. But the Trial of Succession will test the bonds of trust and family.

With their country and their hearts divided, Carys and Andreus will discover exactly what each will do to win the crown. How long before suspicion takes hold and the thirst for power leads to the ultimate betrayal?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.58 online
$21.99 list price (save 10%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas. Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With their older brother next in line to inherit the throne, the future of the kingdom was secure.But appearances—and ri...

From the Jacket

Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With their older brother next in line to inherit the crown, the future of the kingdom was secure.But appearances—and rivals for the throne—can be deceiving. When Eden’s king and crown prince are killed by assassins, Eden desperately needs a monarch, but the line of succession is...

Joelle Charbonneau received a bachelor's degree in vocal performance from Millikin University and a master's degree in opera performance from DePaul University. She performed as an opera singer around the Chicago area. She currently works as an acting and vocal coach. She is the author of the Rebecca Robbins Mysteries series, a Glee Cl...

other books by Joelle Charbonneau

The Testing
The Testing

Paperback|Jan 6 2015

$11.51 online$13.99list price(save 17%)
The Testing Trilogy Complete Box Set
The Testing Trilogy Complete Box Set

Paperback|Oct 21 2014

$55.55 online$69.99list price(save 20%)
Independent Study: The Testing, Book 2
Independent Study: The Testing, Book 2

Paperback|Jun 2 2015

$11.51 online$13.99list price(save 17%)
see all books by Joelle Charbonneau
Format:HardcoverDimensions:336 pages, 9 × 6 × 1.09 inPublished:June 6, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006245384X

ISBN - 13:9780062453846

Customer Reviews of Dividing Eden

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A fast-paced read that teens antsy to untangle the mystery will devour...hand to teens looking for a thought-provoking, timely thriller.”