Do You Want To Be My Friend? by Eric Carle

Do You Want To Be My Friend?

byEric CarleIllustratorEric Carle

Paperback | March 1, 1987

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.50

Earn 43 plum® points
Special Offer Buy One, Get One 50% All Kids and Baby Books

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

This classic tale of friendship tracks a small gray mouse's search for the perfect pal. He asks various animals the same question: "Do you want to be my friend?" But it's not until he meets another mouse that he is answered with a heartwarming "Yes!"

Fans of The Secret Birthday Message and The Mixed-Up Chameleon will delight in this ingenious picture book by Eric Carle. Do You Want to Be My Friend? was selected as an ALA Notable Children's Book, a Library of Congress Children's Book Pick, and a Book World Spring Book Festival Honor Book. It supports the Common Core State Standards.