Do You Want To Be My Friend? by Eric Carle

Do You Want To Be My Friend?

byEric CarleIllustratorEric Carle

Paperback | March 1, 1987

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.50

Earn 43 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

This classic tale of friendship tracks a small gray mouse's search for the perfect pal. He asks various animals the same question: "Do you want to be my friend?" But it's not until he meets another mouse that he is answered with a heartwarming "Yes!"

Fans of The Secret Birthday Message and The Mixed-Up Chameleon will delight in this ingenious picture book by Eric Carle. Do You Want to Be My Friend? was selected as an ALA Notable Children's Book, a Library of Congress Children's Book Pick, and a Book World Spring Book Festival Honor Book. It supports the Common Core State Standards.

About The Author

Eric Carle is the creator of more than seventy picture books for young readers. Eric Carle was born in New York, USA. However, when he was just six, he moved with his parents to Germany. In 1952, after graduating from the prestigious Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Stuttgart, he fulfilled his dream of returning to New York.Eric Carle ...
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
The Very Hungry Caterpillar

by Eric Carle

$11.86$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

What's Your Favorite Animal?
What's Your Favorite Animal?

by Eric Carle

$5.00$19.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Board Book And Plush
The Very Hungry Caterpillar Board Book And Plush

by Eric Carle

$21.15$24.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Do You Want To Be My Friend?Format:PaperbackDimensions:40 pages, 8 × 10 × 0.1 inPublished:March 1, 1987Publisher:HarperCollins

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0064431274

ISBN - 13:9780064431279

Appropriate for ages: 3 - 5

Customer Reviews of Do You Want To Be My Friend?

Reviews

Extra Content

From Our Editors

This classic tale of friendship tracks a small gray mouse's search for the perfect pal. He asks various animals the same question. "Do you want to be my friend?" But it's not until he meets another mouse that he is answered with a heartwarming "Yes!" Full color. ALA Notable Children's Books of 1940-1970; "School Library Journal" Best of the Best Children's Books.

Editorial Reviews

"Each page of this ingenious, all but wordless picture book affords surprise, suspense, and repeated pleasure for the viewer." (ALA Booklist)