Don't Date Rosa Santos

May 14, 2019|
Don't Date Rosa Santos by Nina Moreno
$18.99
Hardcover
Earn 95 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

For fans of Gilmore Girls and To All the Boys I''ve Loved Before, this effervescent love story from debut author Nina Moreno will sweep you away.

Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea-at least, that''s what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you''re a boy with a boat.

But Rosa feels more caught than cursed. Caught between cultures and choices. Between her abuela, a beloved healer and pillar of their community, and her mother, an artist who crashes in and out of her life like a hurricane. Between Port Coral, the quirky South Florida town they call home, and Cuba, the island her abuela refuses to talk about.

As her college decision looms, Rosa collides-literally-with Alex Aquino, the mysterious boy with tattoos of the ocean whose family owns the marina. With her heart, her family, and her future on the line, can Rosa break a curse and find her place beyond the horizon?
Nina Moreno is a YA writer whose prose is somewhere between Southern fiction and a telenovela. She graduated from the University of Florida and writes about Latinas chasing their dreams, falling in love, and navigating life in the hyphen. She lives by a swamp outside of Orlando where she enjoys listening to carefully curated playlists,...
Loading
Title:Don't Date Rosa Santos
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:336 pages, 8.62 X 5.88 X 1.12 in
Shipping dimensions:336 pages, 8.62 X 5.88 X 1.12 in
Published:May 14, 2019
Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:12
ISBN - 13:9781368039703

Recently Viewed
|