Don't Ever Change by M. Beth BloomDon't Ever Change by M. Beth Bloom

Don't Ever Change

byM. Beth Bloom

Hardcover | July 7, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.70 online 
$21.99 list price
Earn 109 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Eva has always wanted to write a modern classic—one that actually appeals to her generation. The only problem is that she has realized she can't "write what she knows" because she hasn't yet begun to live. So before heading off to college, Eva is determined to get a life worth writing about.

Soon Eva's life encounters a few unexpected plot twists. She becomes a counselor at a nearby summer camp—a job she is completely unqualified for. She starts growing apart from her best friends before they've even left for school. And most surprising of all, she begins to fall for the last guy she would have ever imagined. But no matter the roadblocks, or writer's blocks, it is all up to Eva to figure out how she wants this chapter in her story to end.

Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell, Don't Ever Change is a witty, snarky, and thought-provoking coming-of-age young adult novel about a teen who sets out to write better fiction and, ultimately, discovers the truth about herself.

M. Beth Bloom is a novelist and a screenwriter. Her fiction has appeared inStoryQuarterlyand Dave Eggers's Best American Nonrequired Reading series. She is also the author ofDrain You. M. Beth lives in Los Angeles.
Loading
Title:Don't Ever ChangeFormat:HardcoverDimensions:368 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.17 inPublished:July 7, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062036882

ISBN - 13:9780062036889

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Bloom’s writing style is unique, blending traditional flowery verbiage with irreverent contemporary dialogue. The plot is also a pleasing blend of friendship, romance, and action with a paranormal twist.”