Don't Ever Change

Hardcover | July 7, 2015

byM. Beth Bloom

not yet rated|write a review

Eva has always wanted to write a modern classic—one that actually appeals to her generation. The only problem is that she has realized she can't "write what she knows" because she hasn't yet begun to live. So before heading off to college, Eva is determined to get a life worth writing about.

Soon Eva's life encounters a few unexpected plot twists. She becomes a counselor at a nearby summer camp—a job she is completely unqualified for. She starts growing apart from her best friends before they've even left for school. And most surprising of all, she begins to fall for the last guy she would have ever imagined. But no matter the roadblocks, or writer's blocks, it is all up to Eva to figure out how she wants this chapter in her story to end.

Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell, Don't Ever Change is a witty, snarky, and thought-provoking coming-of-age young adult novel about a teen who sets out to write better fiction and, ultimately, discovers the truth about herself.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.99 online
$21.99 list price (save 27%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Eva has always wanted to write a modern classic—one that actually appeals to her generation. The only problem is that she has realized she can't "write what she knows" because she hasn't yet begun to live. So before heading off to college, Eva is determined to get a life worth writing about.Soon Eva's life encounters a few unexpected p...

From the Jacket

"There's a difference between writing that's fictional and writing that's false."These were not the parting words Eva Kramer wanted to hear from her senior year English teacher. But simple truths have an annoying habit of being right. As an aspiring writer, Eva makes a decision: to finally live a life worth writing about.But identity r...

M. Beth Bloom is a novelist and a screenwriter. Her fiction has appeared inStoryQuarterlyand Dave Eggers's Best American Nonrequired Reading series. She is also the author ofDrain You. M. Beth lives in Los Angeles.

other books by M. Beth Bloom

Little Sweet Potato
Little Sweet Potato

Hardcover|Aug 21 2012

$15.54 online$21.00list price(save 26%)
Drain You
Drain You

Kobo ebook|Jul 24 2012

$9.99

Successful Strategies for Teaching Undergraduate Research
Successful Strategies for Teaching Undergraduate Resear...

Kobo ebook|Sep 11 2013

$73.19 online$94.99list price(save 22%)
see all books by M. Beth Bloom
Format:HardcoverDimensions:368 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.17 inPublished:July 7, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062036882

ISBN - 13:9780062036889

Customer Reviews of Don't Ever Change

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Bloom’s writing style is unique, blending traditional flowery verbiage with irreverent contemporary dialogue. The plot is also a pleasing blend of friendship, romance, and action with a paranormal twist.”