Don't Get Caught

April 1, 2016|
Don't Get Caught by Kurt Dinan
$14.23 
$15.99 save 11%
Paperback
Earn 71 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
In-Store Availability
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Oceans 11 meets The Breakfast Club in this funny book for teens about a boy pulled into an epic prank war who is determined to get revenge.
10:00 tonight at the water tower. Tell no one. -Chaos Club
When Max receives a mysterious invite from the untraceable, epic prank-pulling Chaos Club, he has to ask: why him? After all, he''s Mr. 2.5 GPA, Mr. No Social Life. He''s Just Max. And his favorite heist movies have taught him this situation calls forRule #4: Be suspicious. But it''s also his one shot to leave Just Max in the dust. . .
Yeah, not so much. Max and four fellow students-who also received invites-are standing on the newly defaced water tower when campus security catches" them. Definitely a setup. And this time, Max has had enough. It''s time for Rule #7: Always get payback.
Let the prank war begin.
Perfect for readers who want:
books for teen boys funny stories heist stories and caper comedies Praise for Don''t Get Caught:
"This caper comedy about an Ocean''s 11-style group of high school masterminds will keep readers guessing."-Kirkus Reviews
"Genre-savvy, clever, and full of "Heist Rules". . . this twisty tale is funny, fast-paced, and full of surprises. Fans of Ocean''s 11 or Leverage. . . will find a great deal to enjoy in Dinan''s debut."-Publishers Weekly
"Not only is Don''t Get Caught the best kind of underdog story-heartfelt and hilarious-but it''s filled with genuine surprises up until the very last page, which features one of my favorite endings in recent memory. I''m highly inspired to prank someone right now." ,Lance Rubin, author of Denton Little''s Deathdate
"Witty, charming and always surprising. . . Call it Ocean''s 11th Grade or whatever you like, Don''t Get Caught snatched my attention and got away clean." ,Joe Schreiber, author of Con Academy and Au Revoir Crazy European Chick
"
Kurt Dinan is a high school English teacher. He''s had several short stories published, including one in 2010''s The Year''s Best Dark Fantasy and Horror. He lives in Cincinnati, Ohio, with his wife, three young sons, and baby girl. Don''t Get Caught is his first novel.
Loading
Title:Don't Get CaughtFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:336 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.88 inShipping dimensions:336 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.88 inPublished:April 1, 2016Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1492630144

ISBN - 13:9781492630142

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: