Don't Sit Under the Apple Tree by Margaret Thornton

Don't Sit Under the Apple Tree

byMargaret Thornton

Kobo ebook | August 29, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$4.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

A heartwarming World War Two saga for fans of Kate Flynn, Annie Murray and Margaret Dickinson.
Blackpool 1940. Although the War means uncertainty and anxiety for some, Eunice Morton is grateful for the opportunities it provides her with. She volunteers for the Women's Land Army and is sent to help on a farm in Gloucestershire. Milking the cows and working in the fields are a far cry from the domestic routine that she is used to, but Eunice enjoys her work and her newfound independence. Meanwhile, her relationship with her childhood friend Ronnie looks set to turn into something more romantic, but Eunice still isn't sure that Ronnie is the one for her. Then she befriends Heinrich Muller, a German POW sent to work on the farm, and an elicit moment of passion changes her life forever...
Title:Don't Sit Under the Apple TreeFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:August 29, 2013Publisher:HeadlineLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990035519091

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews