Don't Try To Find Me: A Novel

July 8, 2014|
Don't Try To Find Me: A Novel by Holly Brown
$34.99
Paperback
Earn 175 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

Don’t try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley’s hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have “limited resources.” If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn’t the only one with secrets.

With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It’s not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it’s discovered that she’s lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley’s disappearance.

Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? 

Holly Brown lives with her husband and toddler daughter in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she''s a practicing marriage and family therapist. She is the author of the novelDon''t Try to Find Me, and her blog, "Bonding Time," is featured on the mental health website PsychCentral.com.
Loading
Title:Don't Try To Find Me: A Novel
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:528 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.06 in
Shipping dimensions:528 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.06 in
Published:July 8, 2014
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780062326461

Recently Viewed
|