Dove Arising

January 5, 2016|
Dove Arising by Karen Bao
$13.99
Paperback
Earn 70 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Fans of Ender's Game and The Maze Runner will love this smart sci-fi debut and its sequel, Dove Exiled!

Phaet Theta’s Plan: Live peacefully in the lunar colony, work hard, become a scientist, and enjoy a quiet future off the government’s radar. Then her mother is arrested.
 
The New Plan: Enlist in the militia, learn everything she can from top trainee Wes, and become the youngest Militia Captain in history so she can save her family. It all seems perfect. Until Phaet’s logically ordered world begins to crumble…

* With all-new Q&A and Playlist from Karen Bao! *
 

“Fans of The 5th Wave, Divergent, and Legend will love this smart, futuristic thriller.”—Justine

“Bao writes a brilliant new YA heroine in a world of true science fiction.”—Bustle.com

“Fans of Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game…should flock to this well-written debut.”—SLJ
Title:Dove ArisingFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:352 pages, 8.5 X 5.4 X 0.87 inShipping dimensions:352 pages, 8.5 X 5.4 X 0.87 inPublished:January 5, 2016Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0147512433

ISBN - 13:9780147512437

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: