Down Comes The Night: A Novel

March 2, 2021|
Down Comes The Night: A Novel by Allison Saft
$25.99
Hardcover
Earn 130 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"A YA fantasy classic in the making." - Christine Lynn Herman, author of The Devouring Gray

"Fans of Leigh Bardugo''s "Grisha Trilogy" and Marie Rutkoski''s "Winner''s Trilogy" have been waiting for this Darkling-esque romance..." - School Library Journal (Starred Review)

Allison Saft''s Down Comes the Night is a snow-drenched romantic fantasy that keeps you racing through the pages long into the night.

He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the magic in his darkness.

Wren Southerland''s reckless use of magic has cost her everything: she''s been dismissed from the Queen''s Guard and separated from her best friend-the girl she loves. So when a letter arrives from a reclusive lord, asking Wren to come to his estate, Colwick Hall, to cure his servant from a mysterious illness, she seizes her chance to redeem herself.

The mansion is crumbling, icy winds haunt the caved-in halls, and her eccentric host forbids her from leaving her room after dark. Worse, Wren''s patient isn''t a servant at all but Hal Cavendish, the infamous Reaper of Vesria and her kingdom''s sworn enemy. Hal also came to Colwick Hall for redemption, but the secrets in the estate may lead to both of their deaths.

With sinister forces at work, Wren and Hal realize they''ll have to join together if they have any hope of saving their kingdoms. But as Wren circles closer to the nefarious truth behind Hal''s illness, they realize they have no escape from the monsters within the mansion. All they have is each other, and a startling desire that could be their downfall.

Love makes monsters of us all

Allison Saft was born in a Philadelphia blizzard and has been chasing the sun ever since. After receiving her MA in English Literature from Tulane University, she moved from the Gulf Coast to the West Coast, where she spends her time hiking the redwoods and practicing aerial silks. Down Comes the Night is her debut novel.
Loading
Title:Down Comes The Night: A Novel
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:400 pages, 9.55 X 6.65 X 1.28 in
Shipping dimensions:400 pages, 9.55 X 6.65 X 1.28 in
Published:March 2, 2021
Publisher:St. Martin's Publishing Group
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781250623638

Recently Viewed
|