Down The River Buck Bradford and His Tyrants by Oliver Optic

Down The River Buck Bradford and His Tyrants

byOliver Optic

Kobo ebook | November 27, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


DOWN THE RIVER is the sixth of the continued stories published in OUR BOYS AND GIRLS, and the last of THE STARRY FLAG SERIES. It is the personal narrative of Buck Bradford, who, with his deformed sister, made an eventful voyage down the Wisconsin and Mississippi Rivers, to New Orleans. The writer's first book – not a juvenile, and long since out of print – was planned during a long and tedious passage up the Father of Waters; and it seems like going back to an old friend to voyage again, even in imagination, upon its turbid tide.
Title:Down The River Buck Bradford and His TyrantsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 27, 2011Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:281990341X

ISBN - 13:9782819903413