Dragon Wing: The Death Gate Cycle, Volume 1 by Margaret Weis

Dragon Wing: The Death Gate Cycle, Volume 1

byMargaret Weis, Tracy Hickman

Kobo ebook | December 24, 2008

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Preeminent storytellers Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman have redefined epic fantasy. Since the publication of their Dragonlance series, millions of readers have enjoyed their imaginative world-building, rich characterization, and intricate storylines. Now these bestsellingauthors bring their talents to one of the most innovative fantasy creations ever in Dragon Wing, the first volume in The Death Gate Cycle.


From the Paperback edition.
Title:Dragon Wing: The Death Gate Cycle, Volume 1Format:Kobo ebookPublished:December 24, 2008Publisher:Random House Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0307483991

ISBN - 13:9780307483997

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this I read this series as a teenager and adored it. The characters were mostly likeable and I really enjoyed that it followed different worlds. Definitely recommended for any fantasy fan!
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death Gate Cycle I always loved this series, and would recommend it to anyone who's into fantasy or RPG's
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing book!! I had gotten this book as a present for my 18th birthday(1995). But was not much of a reader at the time. So I did not start reading it until a few years later. I could not put the book down and had to get the rest of the books in the series. It is a great read, has a great story and has a diverse amount of characters. I highly recommend this book.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Death Gate Cycle Series I honestly have to say that while I like fantasy/fiction, there are very few books that ever grab me. The worlds and characters of the Cycle are among the very few that have remained in my mind long after reading them. While it's been years since I've re-read them all, I do find myself sitting and thinking of those magic places still, from time to time...
Date published: 2001-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dragon wing this is the best book i have ever read the authors use the best method of combining the two plots and the charactures are realy thought out
Date published: 2000-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death Gate The beginning of a very complex series, this is an interesting and compelling book. I say compelling because I couldn't put it down until the last page had been devoured! If you like fantasy and are a fan of Weis and Hickman, you will like this. Excellent.
Date published: 2000-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Death Gate Cycle In the past, the Sartans split the world into four parts — sky, stone, fire and water — and imprisoned their life long enemies, the Partans, in the labyrinth. On Arianus, the sky world, the Mench (elf, dwarf, and human) fight for possession of the limited water that the realm possesses. Haplo escapes the labyrinth and travels through death’s gate in his quest to conquer the Arianus for his master. This book is a great introduction to a wonderful series, filled with dragons and sorcery. A must read for fans of Weis and Hickman.
Date published: 1999-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kibbles This book as well as the other 6 in this series will grab your attention from the first page and hold it until the last page of the 7th book. It has action, adventure and all the ingredients for a winning Fantasy novel. This was my most enjoyed read ever I give it 2 thumbs way up!!
Date published: 1999-07-16