Dragonfly Falling by Adrian Tchaikovsky

Dragonfly Falling

byAdrian Tchaikovsky

Kobo ebook | March 6, 2009

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.09 online 
$13.87 list price save 20%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Dragonfly Falling is the second novel, following Empire in Black and Gold, in the richly imagined Shadows of the Apt series by Adrian Tchaikovsky.

Every hero must be tested . . .

The armies of the Wasp Empire are on the march, and first to feel their might will be the city of Tark, which is even now preparing for siege. Within its walls Salma and Totho must weather the storm, as the Ant-kinden take a stand - against numbers and weaponry such as the Lowlands have never seen.

And after his earlier victory, the Empire's secret service has decided veteran artificer Stenwold Maker is too dangerous to live. So disgraced Major Thalric is despatched on a desperate mission, not only to eliminate Stenwold himself, but to bring about the destruction of his beloved city of Collegium, and thus end all hope of intelligent resistance to the remorseless imperial advance.

While the Empire's troops are laying waste to all in their way, the young Emperor himself is treading a different path. His thoughts are on darker things than mere conquest, and if he attains his goal he will precipitate a reign of blood that will last a thousand years.

Dragonfly Falling is followed by the third book in this epic fantasy series, Blood of the Mantis.

Title:Dragonfly FallingFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 6, 2009Publisher:Pan MacmillanLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:023073958X

ISBN - 13:9780230739581


Rated 3 out of 5 by from Series feels like its winding down The first book was fun. The premise, the characters, the package itself was interesting and engaging. But four books into, and it feels like the momentum of the series is puttering out. Above average.
Date published: 2013-10-23