Dream Fossil: The Complete Stories Of Satoshi Kon by Satoshi KonDream Fossil: The Complete Stories Of Satoshi Kon by Satoshi Kon

Dream Fossil: The Complete Stories Of Satoshi Kon

bySatoshi Kon

Paperback | May 19, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 140 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Special Offer

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Dream Fossil is a collection of 15 short stories by the late Satoshi Kon. These stories, serialized in a variety of magazines in the 1980's, give a rare glimpse into the early stages of Kon's uniquely compelling style of storytelling. The buds of dream-like themes and imaginative worldviews that would blossom in his later animated works are also readily apparent. Yes the flights of fancy are anchored by knowing, empathetic portrayals of the very human nature of each story.
Satoshi Kon was born on October 12, 1963. While in college, at the Musashino Art University, Kon made his debut as a manga artist with the short manga Toriko (1984) and earned a runner-up spot in Kodansha's 10th Annual Tetsuya Chiba Awards. Afterward, he found work as Katsuhiro Otomo's assistant. Kon is credited by some, includi...
Title:Dream Fossil: The Complete Stories Of Satoshi KonFormat:PaperbackDimensions:520 pages, 8 × 6.1 × 1.3 inPublished:May 19, 2015Publisher:Kodansha USALanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:194122024X

ISBN - 13:9781941220245

Look for similar items by category: