Driftwood's Crusade

December 1, 2011|
Driftwood's Crusade


Driftwood's Crusade Book Two of the Driftwood Saga. The Driftwood Saga continues in an exciting adventure full of ghosts, goddesses,giants, magical creatures, time travel and camp games.Summoned by the ghost of a slain boy, Driftwood the young magician and her bestfriend, Rose, journey to Africa to free children from a slave cocoa farm. Anothertortured spirit then leads them to China in an attempt to free young factoryworkers. Meanwhile, Hans Blekansit, Driftwood’s evil father, is turning hisemployees into giants that roam the country eating forests and mountains to spew outBlekan-Marts, stores which are selling cheap products created by enslaved children. Will Driftwood be able to grapple with the complex problems and monstrous forcesthat confront her at every turn? The second tale in the five volume epic, Driftwood’s Crusade is a powerful and funfantasy written by James Davidge (Mathemagick & Mystiphysics, The Duchess Ranch ofOld John Ware) and featuring illustrations by Judd Palmer, creator of the GovernorGeneral’s Literary Award nominated Preposterous Fables for Unusual Children.

Title:Driftwood's Crusade
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:December 1, 2011
Publisher:Bayeux Arts
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781897411643

Recently Viewed