Drum Roll, Please by Lisa Jenn BigelowDrum Roll, Please by Lisa Jenn Bigelow

Drum Roll, Please

byLisa Jenn Bigelow

Hardcover | June 26, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.69 online 
$21.00 list price save 11%
Earn 93 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

Find the confidence to rock out to your own beat in this big-hearted novel perfect for fans of Gracefully Grayson and Better Nate than Never.

Melly only joined the school band because her best friend, Olivia, begged her to. But to her surprise, quiet Melly loves playing the drums. It’s the only time in her life she doesn’t feel like a mouse.

Now she and Olivia are about to spend the next two weeks at Camp Rockaway, jamming under the stars in the Michigan woods.

But this summer brings big changes for Melly: her parents split up, her best friend ditches her, and Melly finds herself falling for a girl at camp named Adeline. To top it off, Melly’s not sure she has what it takes to be a real rock n’ roll drummer. Will she be able to make music from all the noise in her heart?

Title:Drum Roll, PleaseFormat:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.05 inPublished:June 26, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062791141

ISBN - 13:9780062791146

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Drum Roll Please is a perfect middle-grade love story. Bigelow artfully captures the complexity of middle-school relationships and, with a gentle hand, delivers a mighty message to turn up the volume on your inner drumbeat.”