Drum Roll, Please

June 26, 2018|
Drum Roll, Please by Lisa Jenn Bigelow
$16.15 
$21.99 save 26%
Hardcover
Earn 81 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Find the confidence to rock out to your own beat in this big-hearted middle grade novel. One of Time Out''s “LGBTQ+ books for kids to read during Pride Month”, this is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier''s Drama and Tim Federle''s Better Nate Than Ever!

Melly only joined the school band because her best friend, Olivia, begged her to. But to her surprise, quiet Melly loves playing the drums. It’s the only time she doesn’t feel like a mouse. Now she and Olivia are about to spend the next two weeks at Camp Rockaway, jamming under the stars in the Michigan woods.

But this summer brings a lot of big changes for Melly: her parents split up, her best friend ditches her, and Melly finds herself unexpectedly falling for another girl at camp. To top it all off, Melly’s not sure she has what it takes to be a real rock n’ roll drummer. Will she be able to make music from all the noise in her heart?

Ami Polonsky, acclaimed author of Gracefully Grayson, raved, "Drum Roll, Please is a perfect middle-grade love story. Bigelow delivers a mighty message to turn up the volume on your inner drumbeat."

Title:Drum Roll, Please
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:320 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.05 in
Shipping dimensions:320 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.05 in
Published:June 26, 2018
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780062791146

Recently Viewed
|