Dubliners by James Joyce


byJames Joyce

Kobo ebook | April 6, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Dubliners is a collection of fifteen short stories written by Irish novelist and poet James Augustine Aloysius Joyce and published in 1914. Joyce is often regarded as one of the most influential writers in the modernist avant-garde of the early 20th century. His best works are: Ulysses, A portrait of the Artist as a Young Man and Finnegans Wake. The stories were written at the period when Irish nationalism reached its peak and search of national identity. Stories in collection are narrated by children as main characters who have to deal with the lives and c of progressively older people. Dubliners contains following stories: "The Sisters," "An Encounter," "Araby," "Eveline," "After the Race," "Two Gallants," "The Boarding House," "A Little Cloud," "Counterparts," "Clay," "A Painful Case," "Ivy Day in the Committee Room," "A Mother," "Grace," and "The Dead."

Title:DublinersFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 6, 2015Publisher:Media GalaxyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: