Duke & Joan: A Bundle of Death: Specially priced box set of books 1 & 2 in The Fixer Origins series by Rex Carpenter

Duke & Joan: A Bundle of Death: Specially priced box set of books 1 & 2 in The Fixer Origins series

byRex Carpenter

Kobo ebook | October 8, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

This is a specially priced bundle of the books Duke: The Education of an Assassin and Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman, books 1 and 2 in The Fixer Origins series.

This bundle is exclusive to and only available in the Kobo store.

 

Duke: The Education of an Assassin

Davidson “Duke” Ellsworth is many things: Army Ranger, movie buff, language expert, computer genius, surfer. One thing he most certainly is not is a hitman for hire.

When a stranger presents Duke with a chance to become an assassin, Duke listens to him for the fun of it. Until the man reveals he knows more about Duke than any stranger should. Targeted by a mysterious man who should not know the things he does, Duke realizes the safety and security of his squad, his army, his family and maybe even his country hang in the balance.

So Duke does the unthinkable in order to keep safe that which he holds dear. But will he ever be free from the burden of his actions? Thrust into the political power plays of the CIA, Middle Eastern countries and a man bent on disrupting the leadership of Saudi Arabia, Duke must chart his own path with precious few resources or friends. With every side trying to kill him, can Duke survive long enough to set things right? Or will he be gunned down like the men he is coerced into killing?

Duke: The Education of an Assassin is the explosive new suspense thriller in The Fixer series of books.

 

Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman

Joan deals out bloody vengeance and sharp justice to those who deserve it. Or for those who pay the most.

After years of bouncing around Europe, she thinks she’s finally found a home, a person who is as close to family as she’ll ever find, and an organization she can put her loyalty behind. As well as her considerable skill set. But when her boss turns all of his attention to smuggling humans and the immense profits that could be made, there is no way Joan can let that stand. And the mystery man Joan is sent to hunt down is turning into the most interesting man she’s ever met.

Faced with the choice of murdering the man she is beginning to love or saving the one person who is like family to her, will Joan be able to do the right thing? Especially when the right thing is no longer clear?

Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman is an action-packed international thriller in The Fixer series of books. Fans of Beatrix Rose, Jet, and any other hard-nosed, ass-kicking female protagonist will enjoy riding along with Joan.

 

Title:Duke & Joan: A Bundle of Death: Specially priced box set of books 1 & 2 in The Fixer Origins seriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 8, 2015Publisher:Rex CarpenterLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990051138979

Reviews