E. M. Delafield, Collection novels by E. M. Delafield

E. M. Delafield, Collection novels

byE. M. Delafield

Kobo ebook | June 30, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Edmée Elizabeth Monica Dashwood, née de la Pasture (1890 –1943), commonly known as E. M. Delafield, was a prolific English author. She is best known for her largely autobiographical Diary of a Provincial Lady, which took the form of a journal of the life of an upper-middle class Englishwoman living mostly in a Devon village of the 1930s. In sequels, the Provincial Lady buys a flat in London, travels to America, attempts to find war-work during the Phoney War, and tours the Soviet Union.

In this book:

The Philistine: A Story

The War-Workers


The Diary of a Provincial Lady

The Provincial Lady Goes Further

The Provincial Lady in America

The Provincial Lady in Russia

The Provincial Lady in Wartime

Title:E. M. Delafield, Collection novelsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:June 30, 2014Publisher:SURLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: