Earth Strike: Star Carrier: Book One by Ian DouglasEarth Strike: Star Carrier: Book One by Ian Douglas

Earth Strike: Star Carrier: Book One

byIan Douglas

Mass Market Paperback | February 23, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 50 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


In the vein of the hit television show Battlestar Galactica comes Earth Strike—the first book in the action-packed Star Carrier science fiction series by Ian Douglas, author of the popular Inheritance, Heritage, and Legacy Trilogies and one of the most adept writers of military sf working today. Earth Strike rockets readers into a vast  and deadly intergalactic battle, as humankind attempts to bring down an evil empire and establish itself as the new major power. Fans of Robert Heinlein’s Starship Troopers and Joe Haldeman’s The Forever War, welcome aboard the Star Carrier!<_o3a_p>

Ian Douglas is one of the pseudonyms for William H. Keith,New York Timesbestselling author of the popular military science fiction series The Heritage Trilogy, The Legacy Trilogy, The Inheritance Trilogy, Star Corpsman, and Star Carrier. A former naval corpsman, he lives in Pennsylvania.
Title:Earth Strike: Star Carrier: Book OneFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:368 pages, 6.75 × 4.19 × 0.92 inPublished:February 23, 2010Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061840254

ISBN - 13:9780061840258


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good read It moved along at a fast pace. The science was engaging. The characters had depth. The enemy was sufficiently alien.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Star Carrier Relativistic combat done right
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Earth strike A lot of action and some very interesting social comments. Am already reading book 2.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Earth strike Was a good start. Lets see rest of books...
Date published: 2013-01-10