Eat, Brains, Love by Jeff HartEat, Brains, Love by Jeff Hart

Eat, Brains, Love

byJeff Hart

Paperback | October 1, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A laugh-out-loud funny, surprisingly romantic, zombie road trip novel filled with heart—and brains. Eat, Brains, Love is perfect for fans of Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies.

The good news: Jake's dream girl, Amanda Blake, finally knows his name.

The bad news: it's because they both contracted a mysterious zombie virus and devoured the brains of half their senior class. Now Jake and Amanda are on the run from Cass, a teen psychic sent by the government's top-secret Necrotic Control Division to track them down. As Jake and Amanda deal with the existential guilt of eating their best friends and set off in search of a cure for the zombie virus, Cass struggles with a growing psychic dilemma of her own—one that will lead all three of them on an epic journey across the country and make them question what it means to truly be alive. Or undead.

Jeff Hart is originally from Rochester, New York, and now lives in Brooklyn. He is also the author ofEat, Brains, Love.
Loading
Title:Eat, Brains, LoveFormat:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:October 1, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062200348

ISBN - 13:9780062200341

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun &witty This book was a fun and enjoyable read. I thought it was quite funny through out most of it. I liked how it had a few pop culture references. My favorite part was how they spread the zombie virus. The virus wasn't typically spread through biting but through sexual intercourse. Talk about the worst thing you could possibly catch, ever. All in all a good quick read!
Date published: 2015-05-26

Editorial Reviews

“Features characters shambling toward personal identity in sweet, funny, and incisive ways. Zombie fans will find this debut full of (undead) heart.”