Eat, Brains, Love

Paperback | October 1, 2013

byJeff Hart

not yet rated|write a review

A laugh-out-loud funny, surprisingly romantic, zombie road trip novel filled with heart—and brains. Eat, Brains, Love is perfect for fans of Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies.

The good news: Jake's dream girl, Amanda Blake, finally knows his name.

The bad news: it's because they both contracted a mysterious zombie virus and devoured the brains of half their senior class. Now Jake and Amanda are on the run from Cass, a teen psychic sent by the government's top-secret Necrotic Control Division to track them down. As Jake and Amanda deal with the existential guilt of eating their best friends and set off in search of a cure for the zombie virus, Cass struggles with a growing psychic dilemma of her own—one that will lead all three of them on an epic journey across the country and make them question what it means to truly be alive. Or undead.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

A laugh-out-loud funny, surprisingly romantic, zombie road trip novel filled with heart—and brains. Eat, Brains, Love is perfect for fans of Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies.The good news: Jake's dream girl, Amanda Blake, finally knows his name.The bad news: it's because they both contracted a mysterious zombie virus and devoured the brains ...

From the Jacket

Of all the recommendations on that stupid career aptitude test, not one of them was "undead fugitive."Jake is a slacker burnout whose idea of the perfect last night on Earth is playing video games in his basement.Amanda is the most popular girl in school, who doesn't even know Jake's name.Cass is the teen psychic sent by the government...

Jeff Hart is originally from Rochester, New York, and now lives in Brooklyn. He is also the author ofEat, Brains, Love.

other books by Jeff Hart

Undead With Benefits
Undead With Benefits

Paperback|Aug 26 2014

$12.50

Montana Native Plants & Early Peoples
Montana Native Plants & Early Peoples

Paperback|Jan 1 1996

$18.95

Format:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:October 1, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062200348

ISBN - 13:9780062200341

Customer Reviews of Eat, Brains, Love

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun &witty This book was a fun and enjoyable read. I thought it was quite funny through out most of it. I liked how it had a few pop culture references. My favorite part was how they spread the zombie virus. The virus wasn't typically spread through biting but through sexual intercourse. Talk about the worst thing you could possibly catch, ever. All in all a good quick read!
Date published: 2015-05-26

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Features characters shambling toward personal identity in sweet, funny, and incisive ways. Zombie fans will find this debut full of (undead) heart.”