814 results for
indigoBooks

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 814 Results
Top Matches
The Lexus and the Olive Tree: Understanding Globalization
Paperback

|August 21, 2012

$21.11 online

$30.00list price

save 29%

In stock online

Available in stores

"A brilliant guide for the here and now."--- The New York Times Book Review In this vivid portrait of the new business world, Thomas L. Friedman shows how technology, capital, and information are transforming the global marketplace, leveling old geographic and…
Break 'em Up: Recovering Our Freedom From Big Ag, Big Tech, And Big Money
Hardcover

|July 28, 2020

$35.34 online

$38.50list price

save 8%

In stock online

Not available in stores

A passionate attack on the monopolies that are throttling American democracy. Featuring a foreword by Bernie Sanders. Every facet of American life is being overtaken by big platform monopolists like Facebook, Google, and Bayer (which has merged with the former…
After The Music Stopped: The Financial Crisis, The Response, And The Work Ahead

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

New York Times  Bestseller One of our wisest and most clear-eyed economic thinkers offers a masterful narrative of the crisis and its lessons. Many fine books on the financial crisis were first drafts of history—books written to fill the need for…
They're Not Listening: How The Elites Created The National Populist Revolution

In stock online

Not available in stores

Cosmopolitan elites across the globe are ignoring the will of the people—pushing disgruntled voters into the arms of national-populist parties and politicians. The election of Donald Trump in America and the referendum on European Union membership in the…
Glass House: The 1% Economy And The Shattering Of The All-american Town
Paperback

|January 2, 2018

$19.61 online

$24.50list price

save 19%

In stock online

Available in stores

For readers of Hillbilly Elegy and Strangers in Their Own Land *A New York Post Must-Read Book* *A Newsweek Best New Book* *One of The Week 's 20 Books to Read in 2017* *One of Bustle 's 16 Best Nonfiction Books Coming in February 2017* *Best Non-Fiction/2017…
Warfare Welfare: The Not-So-Hidden Costs of America's Permanent War Economy

In stock online

Not available in stores

This edited volume reveals how a permanent war economy has made the United States unable to spread democracy abroad and has worsened domestic problems. The editors draw from classical readings in political theory, from primary documents (including key court…
Law, Legislation And Liberty, Volume 1: Rules and Order

In stock online

Not available in stores

This volume represents the first section of F. A. Hayek's comprehensive three-part study of the relations between law and liberty. Rules and Order constructs the framework necessary for a critical analysis of prevailing theories of justice and of the conditions…
Capacity for Choice: Canada in a New North America
Paperback

|July 27, 2002

$38.66 online

$46.95list price

save 17%

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

Drawing together an interdisciplinary group of scholars, this collection of essays, part of the Trends Project of the Government of Canada, examines North American integration and its potential future impact on Canadian life. Trends in integration, knowledge…
Against the Tide: Battling for Economic Renewal in Newfoundland and Labrador

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

Following his appointment by Premier Brian Peckford in 1985 to chair a Royal Commission on Employment and Unemployment, Douglas House was seconded to head the Economic Recovery Commission in 1989. This body was formed during the premiership of Clyde Wells to…
Law, Legislation And Liberty, Volume 2: The Mirage of Social Justice
Paperback

|October 15, 1978

$42.80 online

$44.50list price

In stock online

Not available in stores

F. A. Hayek made many valuable contributions to the field of economics as well as to the disciplines of philosophy and politics. This volume represents the second of Hayek's comprehensive three-part study of the relations between law and liberty. Here,…
The New Environmental Economics: Sustainability And Justice

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

Too often, economics disassociates humans from nature, the economy from the biosphere that contains it, and sustainability from fairness. When economists do engage with environmental issues, they typically reduce their analysis to a science of efficiency that…
Thomas Piketty's Capital In The Twenty-first Century: An Introduction

In stock online

Not available in stores

An introduction to Thomas Piketty’s monumental work US Nobel Prize–winner Paul Krugman described Thomas Piketty’s Capital in the Twenty-First Century as “perhaps the most important book of the last decade.” It has sparked major…
Loading