Eight Skilled Gentlemen by Barry HughartEight Skilled Gentlemen by Barry Hughart

Eight Skilled Gentlemen

byBarry Hughart

Paperback | December 1, 1990

Pricing and Purchase Info

$23.14 online 
$28.00 list price save 17%
Earn 116 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


The third book in the Chronicles of Master Li and Number Ten Ox series

When a resepcted mandarin is murdered in the heart of the Forbidden City, Master Li and his sidekick, Number Ten Ox, are called in to investigate. Thus begins a Sherlockian adventure that takes Master Li and Number Ten Ox--accompanied by a scarred puppeteer and his shamanka daughter--on a wild chase across China. With murder, mayhem, and magic aplenty, and Chinese folklore and literary references thrown into the mix, Eight Skilled Gentlemen is a hilarious romp through Ancient China.
Barry Hughart is a widely acclaimed writer whose first novel, Bridge of Birds, won the World Fantasy Award for best novel. The other novels in The Chronicles of Master Li and Number Ten Ox series include The Story of the Stone and Eight Skilled Gentlemen.
Title:Eight Skilled GentlemenFormat:PaperbackDimensions:264 pages, 8.5 × 5.5 × 0.75 inPublished:December 1, 1990Publisher:Crown/Archetype

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0385417101

ISBN - 13:9780385417105

Look for similar items by category: