Eliza And Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

Eliza And Her Monsters

byFrancesca Zappia

Hardcover | May 30, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.48 online 
$21.99
Earn 67 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of Monstrous Sea, a wildly popular webcomic, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she’s worked for begins to crumble.

Scott Westerfeld’s Afterworlds meets Nimona in this novel about art, fandom, and finding the courage to be yourself. Features illustrations by the author throughout. Perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl, this is the second novel by the acclaimed author of Made You Up.

In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, smart, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, the anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza’s persona is popular. Eliza can’t imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community. Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school, and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza’s secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she’s built—her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity—begins to fall apart. With pages from Eliza’s webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza’s online forums, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson’s Nimona and Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl.

About The Author

Francesca Zappia lives in central Indiana and is the author of Made You Up. When Francesca is not writing, she’s drawing her characters, reading, or playing video games. She also blogs about writing at www.francescazappia.com. 
Made You Up
Made You Up

by Francesca Zappia

$11.39$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Je t'ai rêvé
Je t'ai rêvé

by Francesca ZAPPIA

$18.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Inventei você?
Inventei você?

by Francesca Zappia

$14.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:Eliza And Her MonstersFormat:HardcoverDimensions:400 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.36 inPublished:May 30, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062290134

ISBN - 13:9780062290137

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Eliza And Her Monsters

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“We’ve seen variants on this premise before, but Zappia uses it to focus on introversion and isolations, panic disorders, suicidal ideation, and a preferable online existence that offers more control...Readers involved in  fandoms and those who wish to understand and think about their reach are the audience for this.”