Elizabeth Gaskell's Works by Elizabeth Gaskell

Elizabeth Gaskell's Works

byElizabeth Gaskell

Kobo ebook | September 27, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Elizabeth Gaskell’s Works contained 7 works written by Elizabeth Cleghorn Gaskell, née Stevenson (29 September 1810 – 12 November 1865), often referred to simply as Mrs Gaskell, was a British novelist and short story writer during the Victorian era. Her novels offer a detailed portrait of the lives of many strata of society, including the very poor, and are of interest to social historians as well as lovers of literature. Gaskell was also the first to write a biography of Charlotte Bronte, The Life of Charlotte Bronte, which was published in 1857.

These are the 7 works of Elizabeth Gaskell in this book:

1. Mary Barton (1848)

2. Cranford (1851)

3. North and South (1854)

4. Sylvia's Lovers (1863)

5. Wives and Daughters (1865)

6. The Old Nurse's Story (1852)

7. Round  The Sofa (1859)

Title:Elizabeth Gaskell's WorksFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:September 27, 2014Publisher:Seng BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: