Ellie Pride

Kobo ebook | November 24, 2011

byAnnie Groves

not yet rated|write a review
The stunning saga from the bestselling author of Child of the Mersey and Only a Mother Knows. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. A stirring, heartrending story of love, passion, duty and family, set in the early years of the 1900s as the First World War looms. After the tragic death of her mother, beautiful, headstrong Ellie Pride must forge her own way in the world. Having made a deathbed promise to her mother to forsake passion for stability and social status, Ellie rejects the advances of local craftsman Gideon Walker, despite her deep attraction to him. With her grieving father struggling to cope, Ellie is exiled to live with her aunt and uncle. Her mother hoped Ellie would be able to escape her humble roots forever. But despite the so-called luxury, Ellie is left frightened and alone. Her uncle quickly reveals a terrifying cruelty that forces her into a loveless marriage in order to escape him. Struggling to support her weak husband against his penny-pinching father, Ellie never forgets her love for Gideon. Their paths are destined to cross again and again. But when events take a tragic turn, Ellie needs all her pride and strength to overcome hardship, and to triumph.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

The stunning saga from the bestselling author of Child of the Mersey and Only a Mother Knows. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. A stirring, heartrending story of love, passion, duty and family, set in the early years of the 1900s as the First World War looms. After the tragic death of her mother, beautiful, headstrong Ellie Pride must f...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:November 24, 2011Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007397879

ISBN - 13:9780007397877

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Ellie Pride

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mrs Good read x
Date published: 2014-08-09