Embody: Web of Hearts and Souls #2 (Insight series) by Jamie Magee

Embody: Web of Hearts and Souls #2 (Insight series)

byJamie Magee

Kobo ebook | May 28, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Willow Haywood’s eagerness is just as deadly as it is dangerous. Her heart is set on revenge. Her soul burns to give the souls of Esterious redemption. The price is unthinkable. One step in the wrong direction takes everything and everyone away from her. To survive the war of hearts and souls she must see through the eyes of another. Every side has its truths... Special note to the reader: This Novel is part of the “Web of Hearts and Souls,” a massive story where more than one series connect. The series can be read separately or together. COMBINED WEB OF HEARTS AND SOULS READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Whispers of the Damned, Witness, Vital, Vindicate, Synergy, Enflame, Redefined, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire, Derive, Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow, The Witches, Revolt, Scorched Souls. *If you are a fan of Adult Paranormal Edge (Season 1&2) can be read with the Web of Hearts, before of after Exaltation--the stories share the same characters. Season 3 can be read after Scorched Souls INSIGHT READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Vital, Vindicate, Enflame, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire (Drake's Story), Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow. SEE READING ORDER: Whispers of the Damned, Witness of a Broken Heart, Synergy of Souls, Redefined Love Affair, Derive (Aden's Beginning), A Lovers Revolt, Scorched Souls. EDGE SERIES READING ORDER Alphas Rise, Dark Lure, Sacred Betrayal, Risen Lovers, Fall of Kings, Queens Rise, Stolen Son, Disloyal Souls, Aftermath. We all fell hard for Twilight. We lost ourselves in the teen angst of Vampire Diaries, Fallen, and Hush, Hush. We found courage in the pages of Hunger Games, Divergent, and the Maze Runner. Our imagination was on fire inside of Mortal Instruments, Throne of Glass, and The Red Queen. We fell back into our childhoods with the likes of Cinder. And now we have the compelling, enigmatic, character driven thrill ride of the long reaching contemporary fantasy series INSIGHT. Fans of contemporary and paranormal fantasy you cannot go wrong! Looking for ghosts? Angels? Demons & Devils? Witches? Gods? How about action and adventure wrapped around the romance of soul mates? Do you like to dive into the mystics? Science Fiction elements found in our own realm? Past lives or the zodiac? Ancient and modern civilizations? Spirituality? A setting that is contemporary, urban, and otherworldly? How do you feel about psychics? What about gothic elements? All of this and so much more is wrapped in this long reaching teen series. Insight is the foundation for not only its self titled series but also as a thread in the Web of Hearts and Souls Series, where several series intertwine to offer a mind-bending experience for the reader. If you're looking for originality and one hell of a deal this series is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Title:Embody: Web of Hearts and Souls #2 (Insight series)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:May 28, 2011Publisher:Jamie MageeLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1301222364

ISBN - 13:9781301222360


Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Shocker! When I read this book, I could not believe it was from the same author as “Insight”. It felt another author wrote this one due to it having a different flow to it. The story line flowed smoothly throughout the book. There were no slowdowns that made the reader wonder why they picked up the book in the first place. The characters were vivid and easy to connect to. The dialog that the characters used was believable and I, as the reader, could picture the scene clearly. This book would have a hard time for a reader that has not read “Insight”. This book does not have much of the detail background as the book “Insight” covers. This book gets five stars overall, but in my opinion; it is not a stand-alone book. A reader would need to read “Insight” first. Author Website: http://authorjamiemagee.blogspot.com/
Date published: 2013-11-07