Emergence: A Humanity 2.0 Novel by J.M. MartinEmergence: A Humanity 2.0 Novel by J.M. Martin

Emergence: A Humanity 2.0 Novel

EditorJ.M. Martin

Paperback | September 27, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.46 online 
$24.95 list price
Earn 112 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Not available in stores


Compiled and edited by award-winning editor J.M. Martin (Blackguards), Emergence (Humanity 2.0, #1) features nine shared universe tales of super-powered fiction. Inside are the works of:
• Edward M. Erdelac
• C.T. Phipps
• Eloise J. Knapp
• Rob J. Hayes
• Steve Diamond
• Jeff C. Carter
• Geoff Brown as G.N. Braun
• Tim Marquitz
In this open-ended series, an ancient trigger gene buried deep in humankind's DNA is sporadically activating, evolving some humans into something superhuman. Influenced by comic-book culture, many of these 'chimerics,' as they have been dubbed, have taken on costumes and adopted codenames. Organizations have risen up to either train, exploit, or police chimerics, and the world is at odds about their very existence. 
Emergence collects nine tales, each with a unique perspective on what it means to be superhuman in today's day and age of government surveillance and control.
J.M. Martin has edited the Stabby Award-winning Blackguards: Tales of Assassins, Mercenaries, and Rogues and has written stories in anthologies such as Sails & Sorcery, Dark Heroes, Manifesto UF, Neverland’s Library, and At Hell's Gates. He's also co-writer of the supernaturally weird Western series, Dead West. In 2013, he created Ragn...
Title:Emergence: A Humanity 2.0 NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:450 pages, 9 × 6 × 1 inPublished:September 27, 2016Publisher:Ragnarok PublicationsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1941987680

ISBN - 13:9781941987681


Editorial Reviews

"One of the best anthologies I've read in recent years. Fun, action packed, and absolutely enthralling, Emergence punches above its weight and in doing so provides hours of reading delight." —Matthew Summers, Smashdragons