Enemies of the Realm by J.R. MilnerEnemies of the Realm by J.R. Milner

Enemies of the Realm

byJ.R. Milner

Paperback | March 3, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$31.27 online 
$36.95 list price
Earn 156 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Not available in stores


This story is the first of an original written series & universe of historical fiction based in 20th Century England created by novelist J.R. Milner. This book is part of the one-day planned quadrilogy along with many spin-offs connected to this world. This is J.R. Milner’s first novel.

In this story alone, there are 63 fictional characters that are featured with their own entertaining sub-plots and storytelling along with another 23 mentioned in dialogue connected to future books of this series. 

Featured within this book are three brilliantly created fictional Acts of Legislation that connect with this story’s main plot, sub-plots and the planned prequel.

This book covers plenty of exciting & entertaining genres for the reader’s pleasure; Action, thriller, erotic, BDSM, romantic, espionage, history and politics. 

The author has expressed in the front section of the book that this story has been written as a film he has envisioned and that this book is suitable to read for persons over the age of 18.

England, November 1936, Edward VIII, King of England, will soon abdicate from the Throne. But before he does, the King, set on revenge against the British Establishment regarding his love to marry Wallace Simpson, establishes an Act of Legislation to establish his own secret regency government of England that will rule over future elected and serving British governments of the day. 

This regency government established by Edward VIII is titled the ‘Order of the Seal’. The Seal Order has nine ‘Seal Lords’ anointed in the name and blessing of the King, who’ll soon become the powerhouse and sole rulers of the realm of England.

The Seal Order is governed in the name of King Edward VIII by Seal Lord Isaac Falcon, the Lord Protector of England along with his eight companions who are all staunch loyalists to Edward VIII’s crown.

During the long years that passed, those within the British government, the British Establishment and the British Royal Family prayed for hope in destroying this dark shadow of secret dictatorship over British democracy and English law for they are all powerless to destroy and abolish Edward VIII’s regency government.

Over three decades later, February 1968, when hope was all but dead in the water, Queen’s Men, Jack Catesby, by pure chance, found out about the existence and personal activities of the Seal Order while organising the Royal Archives which are temporary located at the MoD. 

Forced into exile for his own safety from the Seal Order, Jack Catesby carefully plans in destroying the mighty, wealthy and secretive Seal Order.  

Catesby himself knew he is the only man who has the ability to recruit the ‘Unique Generation’ of highly skilled criminals and elite villains of the realm to perfectly execute this ‘Great Cause’. Though Catesby also knew it would be a difficult task to merge together most of the difficult personalities of his recruits into a fighting unit.
Nothing is what it seems. While Catesby plans and recruits his direct attack against the Seal Order, many other incidents and chaos are about to occur during the process. British Prime Minister, Harold Wilson, is secretly updated with Intel regarding the progress of Catesby’s ‘Great Cause’. 

Mr Wilson knows all too well that as the Prime Minister of the day, along with the assistance and full support of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, they both will have their part to play in the outcome in this largest and bloodiest rebellion that ever publicly occurred on English soil in hundreds of years. The undertaking before, during and the aftermath of what will be known as the ‘Outlaw Rebellion’ is only just the beginning regarding the future safety of the realm

Title:Enemies of the RealmFormat:PaperbackDimensions:692 pages, 10 × 7 × 1.39 inPublished:March 3, 2017Publisher:Consilience MediaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1910223905

ISBN - 13:9781910223901

Look for similar items by category: