3684 results for
indigoBooks

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 3684 Results
Top Matches
The Lost Words
Hardcover

|October 2, 2018

$40.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Winner, CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal Finalist, Wainwright Prize In 2007, when a new edition of the Oxford Junior Dictionary - widely used in schools around the world - was published, a sharp-eyed reader soon noticed that around forty common words concerning nature…
Paper over Board

|July 7, 2020

$39.99

In stock online

Available in stores

From the "heir to R. Crumb and Art Spiegelman" ( Economist ), a masterful work of comics journalism about indigenous North America, resource extraction, and our debt to the natural world The Dene have lived in the vast Mackenzie River Valley since time…
Underland: A Deep Time Journey
Paperback

|September 29, 2020

$22.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE WAINWRIGHT PRIZE 2019 WINNER OF THE STANFORD DOLMAN TRAVEL BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD 2020 SHORTLISTED FOR THE ORWELL PRIZE FOR POLITICAL WRITING 2020 'You'd be crazy not to read this book' The Sunday Times A Guardian Best…
The Wake: The Deadly Legacy Of A Newfoundland Tsunami
Hardcover

|August 27, 2019

$25.57 online

$32.99list price

save 22%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

NATIONAL BESTSELLER “Fascinating, infuriating, eloquent and cautionary.” — Postmedia A Globe and Mail , CBC Books and Maclean’s Book of the Year In the vein of Erik Larson’s Isaac’s Storm and Dead Wake comes an incredible true…
Natural Curiosity 2nd Edition: A Resource for Educators: Considering Indigenous Perspectives in…

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores

The second edition of Natural Curiosity supports a stronger basic awareness of Indigenous perspectives and their importance to environmental education. The driving motivation for a second edition was the burning need, in the wake of strong and unequivocal…
Mycelium Running: How Mushrooms Can Help Save The World

In stock online

Available in stores

Mycelium Running is a manual for the mycological rescue of the planet. That’s right: growing more mushrooms may be the best thing we can do to save the environment, and in this groundbreaking text from mushroom expert Paul Stamets, you’ll find out…
The Wayfinders: Why Ancient Wisdom Matters In The Modern World

In stock online

Available in stores

Every culture is a unique answer to a fundamental question: What does it mean to be human and alive? In The Wayfinders , renowned anthropologist, winner of the prestigious Samuel Johnson Prize, and National Geographic Explorer-in-Residence Wade Davis leads us on…
Growth: From Microorganisms To Megacities
Paperback

|December 8, 2020

$25.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Living With Nature: Decorating With The Rhythms Of The Seasons
Hardcover

|February 18, 2020

$56.15 online

$57.50list price

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Invite nature inside by decorating the home with an ever-changing seasonal array of interior design accents--flowers, buds, fronds, seed heads, fruits, and other natural materials--gathered and repurposed from the garden, farm stand, fields, woods, and nature…
Gather: A Foraging Journal
Hardcover

|September 4, 2018

$25.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

A must-have companion for your next foraging adventure Whether you are a foodie looking for fiddleheads and ramps, a mushroom hunter seeking the elusive morel, or an herbalist searching for medicinal plants, bring Gather along on your next foraging expedition.…
Titanic and Other Ships
Paperback

|May 31, 2010

$19.57 online

$29.99list price

save 34%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Toronto's Ravines And Urban Forests: Their Natural Heritage And Local History

In stock online

Available in stores

No matter where you are in Toronto, you are close to a ravine. In these often-hidden places you can find an astonishing diversity of birds, flowers, and trees. Jason Ramsay-Brown has spent twenty years exploring the more than one hundred ravines, parks, and urban…
Loading