7762 results for

environmental science

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Science & Nature
Science
Environmental Science
1 - 12 of 7762 Results
Top Matches
Under A White Sky: The Nature Of The Future
Hardcover

|February 9, 2021

$32.74 online

$37.00list price

save 11%

In stock online
Available in stores
Défis zéro gaspi
Paperback | French

|October 28, 2021

$29.95

In stock online
Available in stores
Paperback

|April 10, 2018

$23.95

In stock online
Available in stores
The Great Lakes—Erie, Huron, Michigan, Ontario, and Superior—hold 20 percent of the world’s supply of surface fresh water and provide sustenance, work, and recreation for tens of millions of Americans. But they are under threat as never…
Dragons Of Eden: Speculations On The Evolution Of Human Intelligence
In stock online
Available in stores
“A history of the human brain from the big bang, fifteen billion years ago, to the day before yesterday . . . It's a delight.”— The New York Times Dr. Carl Sagan takes us on a great reading adventure, offering his vivid and startling insight…
What We Know About Climate Change, Updated Edition: Updated With A New Foreword By Bob Inglis
In stock online
Available in stores
An updated edition of a guide to the basic science of climate change, and a call to action. The vast majority of scientists agree that human activity has significantly increased greenhouse gases in the atmosphere—most dramatically since the 1970s. Yet…
Limits to Growth: The 30-Year Update
Paperback

|June 1, 2004

$31.55 online

$31.95list price

In stock online
Not available in stores
In 1972, three scientists from MIT created a computer model that analyzed global resource consumption and production. Their results shocked the world and created stirring conversation about global 'overshoot,' or resource use beyond the carrying capacity of the…
The Wizard And The Prophet: Two Remarkable Scientists And Their Dueling Visions To Shape Tomorrow's…
In stock online
Available in stores
From the best-selling, award-winning author of 1491 and 1493 --an incisive portrait of the two little-known twentieth-century scientists, Norman Borlaug and William Vogt, whose diametrically opposed views shaped our ideas about the environment, laying the…
Une vie sur notre planète
Paperback | French

|September 14, 2021

$29.95

In stock online
Available in stores
Heure des choix: face à l'urgence climatique et sociale
In stock online
Available in stores
Count Down: How Our Modern World Is Threatening Sperm Counts, Altering Male And Female Reproductive…
In stock online
Available in stores
In the tradition of Silent Spring and The Sixth Extinction , an urgent, meticulously researched, and groundbreaking book about the ways in which chemicals in the modern environment are changing—and endangering—human sexuality and fertility on the…
LE GRAND GUIDE MARABOUT DE L'AUTOSUFFISANCE
Hardcover | French

|October 24, 2019

$49.95

In stock online
Available in stores
Loading