6616 results for

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Fiction and Literature
Essays and Letters
$15 - $19.99
1 - 12 of 6616 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|May 7, 1991

$16.93 online

$20.00

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

One of the most influential works of this century, The Myth of Sisyphus and Other Essays is a crucial exposition of existentialist thought. Influenced by works such as Don Juan and the novels of Kafka, these essays begin with a meditation on suicide; the question…
Paperback

|October 11, 2009

$18.44 online

$23.50

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

Suppose I were to begin by saying that I had fallen in love with a color . . . A lyrical, philosophical, and often explicit exploration of personal suffering and the limitations of vision and love, as refracted through the color blue. With Bluets , Maggie Nelson…
Paperback

|October 28, 2008

$15.60 online

$17.00

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

The first nonfiction work by one of the most distinctive prose stylists of our era, Joan Didion's Slouching Towards Bethlehem remains, decades after its first publication, the essential portrait of America-particularly California-in the sixties. It focuses on…
Paperback

|This title releases January 16, 2018

$19.58 online

$22.00

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

"A beautifully written once-in-a-lifetime book, about love, about life, soul, and the wonderful loving genius Oliver Sacks, and New York, and laughter and all of creation." --Anne Lamott Bill Hayes came to New York City in 2009 with a one-way ticket and only the…
Paperback

|This title releases August 15, 2017

$17.79 online

$19.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

“Acclaimed writer Charles Bukowski turns his signature eye on the world of felines. A series of essays and poems all about cats, Bukowski’s classic funny and frank tone becomes, at times, even endearing as he explores and honors the majestic creatures…
Paperback

|This title releases September 12, 2017

$19.58 online

$22.00

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Named one of  The Guardian 's "Best Books of 2016" From the author of My Brilliant Friend This book invites readers into Elena Ferrante’s workshop. It offers a glimpse into the drawers of her writing desk, those drawers from which emerged her three…
Paperback

|This title releases August 1, 2017

$17.79 online

$19.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

From an important new American writer comes this powerful collection of personal essays on fear, creativity, art, faith, academia, the Internet, and justice. In this poignant and inciting collection of literary essays, Megan Stielstra tells stories to…
Paperback

|This title releases December 12, 2017

$18.68 online

$20.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

New York Times bestselling Barbara Ehrenreich confronts the mystery of the human attraction to violence. A New York Times Notable Book An ALA Notable Book n BLOOD RITES, Barbara Ehrenreich confronts the mystery of the human attraction to violence: What draws our…
Paperback

|This title releases November 21, 2017

$15.08 online

$16.95

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Though published during his lifetime, Walter Benjamin's dream notes and theoretical reflections on dreams are collected here for the first time in a single volume. Dreams highlights a dimension of Benjamin's thinking that was invaluable for his writing and…
Paperback

|April 11, 2017

$18.32 online

$19.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

A  Paris Review Staff Pick •  A Chicago Tribune Exciting Book for 2017  •  A Rolling Stone  Culture Index Reccomendation  •  A Buzzfeed  Most Exciting Book for 2017 •  A The Millions…
Paperback

|November 22, 2016

$16.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A hilarious collection of essays, perfect for fans of Caitlin Moran and Lena Dunham. A collection of hilarious, poignant and moving essays from the Number 1 Sunday Times bestselling novelist. Marian's tales of her eye-lash extension horrors, domestic Goddess…
Paperback

|October 1, 1972

$15.27 online

$19.50

save 21%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In the 1930s George Orwell was sent by a socialist book club to investigate the appalling mass unemployment in the industrial north of England. He went beyond his assignment to investigate the employed as well. Not one to observe from the sidelines, Orwell shared…