Ethics of the Undead by Loren SchechterEthics of the Undead by Loren Schechter

Ethics of the Undead

byLoren Schechter

Paperback | November 20, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$23.29 online 
$23.95 list price
Earn 116 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Four normal teens are conned into scholarships to a charter school for vampires to fulfill a Department of Education diversity requirement. Can they escape before being bled and dead? Or sucked into the school's chapter of the Satanic Legion? Sixteen year-old Kathy is on the kill list of a Shoshone vampire who teaches Ethics for Bloodsuckers. Her pal Lionel is terrorized by his music teacher, an 18th century violinist who worked as a Mafia hit man so he could play at his victims' funerals. When Kathy's boyfriend has his heart broken by a sharpened pool cue, she and Lionel are put on trial for murder. In a vampire court. With a kidnapped gymnastic team as the jury. All the kids face the same three choices: escape, die trying, or join the undead. This novel will delight readers who thirst for humor in the vein of Joss Whedon's Buffy the Vampire Slayer or Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse novels. More than just a witty vampire tale, Ethics of the Undead is a story of friendship, resilience and sacrifice.
Title:Ethics of the UndeadFormat:PaperbackDimensions:446 pages, 9 × 6 × 0.9 inPublished:November 20, 2013Publisher:lorenschechterbooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1939166268

ISBN - 13:9781939166265

Reviews