Eugene Richards: The Run-on Of Time

byLisa Hostetler, April M. WatsonPreface byKeith F. Davis

July 11, 2017|
Eugene Richards: The Run-on Of Time by Lisa Hostetler
ONLY 1 LEFT!
$77.01 
$84.50 save 8%
Hardcover
Earn 385 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The first publication to situate the work of Richards in the long photographic tradition that merges personal artistic vision with documentary practice

Eugene Richards (b. 1944) is a documentary photographer known for his powerful, unflinching exploration of contemporary social issues from the early 1970s to the present. This handsome book is the first comprehensive and critical look at Richards’s lifelong achievements.

Reproduced in tritone and color, the extraordinary images in this volume explore complicated and controversial subjects, including racism, poverty, drug addiction, cancer, aging, the effects of war and terrorism, and the erosion of rural America. The authors of the book situate Richards’s work in the long photographic tradition that merges personal artistic vision with documentary practice, following in the tradition of W. Eugene Smith and Robert Frank. 
Title:Eugene Richards: The Run-on Of TimeFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:232 pages, 11 X 11 X 0.98 inShipping dimensions:232 pages, 11 X 11 X 0.98 inPublished:July 11, 2017Publisher:Yale University PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0300227175

ISBN - 13:9780300227178

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: