Eugene Richards: The Run-on Of Time

byLisa Hostetler, April M. WatsonPreface byKeith F. Davis

July 11, 2017|
Eugene Richards: The Run-on Of Time by Lisa Hostetler
$77.01 
$84.50
Hardcover
Earn 385 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Out of stock online.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The first publication to situate the work of Richards in the long photographic tradition that merges personal artistic vision with documentary practice

Eugene Richards (b. 1944) is a documentary photographer known for his powerful, unflinching exploration of contemporary social issues from the early 1970s to the present. This handsome book is the first comprehensive and critical look at Richards’s lifelong achievements.

Reproduced in tritone and color, the extraordinary images in this volume explore complicated and controversial subjects, including racism, poverty, drug addiction, cancer, aging, the effects of war and terrorism, and the erosion of rural America. The authors of the book situate Richards’s work in the long photographic tradition that merges personal artistic vision with documentary practice, following in the tradition of W. Eugene Smith and Robert Frank. 
Lisa Hostetler is curator in charge, Department of Photography, George Eastman Museum, Rochester, New York. April M. Watson is curator of photography, The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, Kansas City, Missouri.
Loading
Title:Eugene Richards: The Run-on Of Time
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:232 pages, 11 X 11 X 0.98 in
Shipping dimensions:232 pages, 11 X 11 X 0.98 in
Published:July 11, 2017
Publisher:Yale University Press
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780300227178

Recently Viewed
|