Eve

Paperback | July 3, 2012

byAnna Carey

not yet rated|write a review

The first book in Anna Carey’s chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden’s Tale.

After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolated from the rest of the destroyed world in an all-girls school. But it isn’t until the night before her graduation that she discovers what her duties will be once she graduates.

To avoid the horrifying fate that awaits her, Eve flees the only home she’s ever known. On the run, she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Eve knows she shouldn’t trust him, but he slowly wins her confidence…and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.

Eve is the first book in Anna Carey’s trilogy, full of romance, adventure, sacrifice, all set in a near future that is both wonderfully strange, and chillingly familiar.  

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

The first book in Anna Carey’s chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden’s Tale. After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolated from the rest of the destroyed world in an all-girls school. But it isn’t until the night before h...

From the Jacket

Where do you go when nowhere is safe? After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place.Eighteen-year-old Eve has never been beyond the heavily guarded perimeter of her school, where she and two hundred other orphaned girls have been promised a bright future in The New America. But the night bef...

Anna Carey graduated from New York University and has an MFA in fiction from Brooklyn College. She lives in Los Angeles.

other books by Anna Carey

Once: An Eve Novel
Once: An Eve Novel

Paperback|Apr 2 2013

$12.50

Rise: An Eve Novel
Rise: An Eve Novel

Paperback|Dec 17 2013

$11.61 online$12.50list price(save 7%)
Deadfall: The Sequel To Blackbird
Deadfall: The Sequel To Blackbird

Hardcover|Jun 16 2015

$21.99

see all books by Anna Carey
Format:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:July 3, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062048511

ISBN - 13:9780062048516

Customer Reviews of Eve

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A gripping, unforgettable adventure—and a fresh look at what it means to love.”