Eve by Anna CareyEve by Anna Carey

Eve

byAnna Carey

Paperback | July 3, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The first book in Anna Carey’s chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden’s Tale.

After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolated from the rest of the destroyed world in an all-girls school. But it isn’t until the night before her graduation that she discovers what her duties will be once she graduates.

To avoid the horrifying fate that awaits her, Eve flees the only home she’s ever known. On the run, she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Eve knows she shouldn’t trust him, but he slowly wins her confidence…and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.

Eve is the first book in Anna Carey’s trilogy, full of romance, adventure, sacrifice, all set in a near future that is both wonderfully strange, and chillingly familiar.  

Anna Carey graduated from New York University and has an MFA in fiction from Brooklyn College. She lives in Los Angeles.
Loading
Title:EveFormat:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:July 3, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062048511

ISBN - 13:9780062048516

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! I couldn't put it down and read it in record time, the story is original and interesting. If you like apocalyptic type of story you will surely enjoy this one for sure.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this I read this book and i could barely put it down!!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eve Loved this! Absolutely cannot wait to red the next one.
Date published: 2013-08-07

Editorial Reviews

“A gripping, unforgettable adventure—and a fresh look at what it means to love.”