Every Last Promise

Paperback | April 21, 2015

byKristin Halbrook

not yet rated|write a review

Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Gayle Forman, Every Last Promise is a provocative and emotional novel about a girl who must decide between keeping quiet and speaking up after witnessing a classmate's sexual assault.

Kayla saw something at the party that she wasn't supposed to. But she hasn't told anyone. No one knows the real story about what happened that night—about why Kayla was driving the car that ran into a ditch after the party, about what she saw in the hours leading up to the accident, and about the promise she made to her friend Bean before she left for the summer.

Now Kayla's coming home for her senior year. If Kayla keeps quiet, she might be able to get her old life back. If she tells the truth, she risks losing everything—and everyone—she ever cared about.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Gayle Forman, Every Last Promise is a provocative and emotional novel about a girl who must decide between keeping quiet and speaking up after witnessing a classmate's sexual assault.Kayla saw something at the party that she wasn't supposed to. But she hasn't told anyone. No one knows the r...

From the Jacket

One boy is dead. One boy is injured. And it's all Kayla's fault. At least, that's what everyone thinks.No one knows the real story about why she got behind the wheel that night in the first place, or about the promise she made to her friend Bean. The truth is, Kayla saw something at the party that she wasn't supposed to, and she hasn't...

Kristin halbrook is the author ofNobody But Us. When she isn't appeasing her sense of wanderlust, she lives in Seattle, where gray skies and good coffee make ideal writing conditions, and where fine company is provided by her husband and a gaggle of pixies.

other books by Kristin Halbrook

Die Geschichte von Zoe und Will: Roman
Die Geschichte von Zoe und Will: Roman

Kobo ebook|Jul 22 2013

$15.19 online$19.67list price(save 22%)
Nobody But Us
Nobody But Us

Kobo ebook|Jan 29 2013

$11.99

Rien que nous
Rien que nous

Kobo ebook|Aug 28 2013

$9.99

Format:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.65 inPublished:April 21, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062121286

ISBN - 13:9780062121288

Customer Reviews of Every Last Promise

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A dark, romantic wild ride reminiscent of Thelma and Louise.”