Every Summer After

May 10, 2022|
Every Summer After by Carley Fortune
see the collectionOur Best Books of 2022
Earn 125 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store



Six summers to fall in love. One moment to fall apart. A weekend to get it right.

They say you can never go home again, and for Persephone Fraser, ever since she made the biggest mistake of her life a decade ago, that has felt too true. Instead of spending summers in cottage country, on the glittering lakeshore of her childhood, she stays in a stylish apartment in Toronto, keeping everyone a safe distance from her heart.

Until Percy receives the call that sends her racing back to Barry’s Bay and into the orbit of Sam Florek—the man she never thought she’d have to live without.

For six summers during their youth, through hazy afternoons on the water and warm nights working in his family’s restaurant, Percy and Sam had been inseparable. And when Percy returns to the lake, their connection is as undeniable as it had always been. But until she can confront the decisions she made, they’ll never know whether their love is bigger than the biggest mistakes of their past.

Told over the course of six years in the past and one weekend in the present, Every Summer After is a gorgeously romantic look at love and the people and choices that mark us forever.
CARLEY FORTUNE is the author of Every Summer After, the New York Times and #1 Globe and Mail bestselling novel. She lives in Toronto with her husband and two sons. Her second book, Meet Me at the Lake, comes out May 2, 2023.
Title:Every Summer After
Product dimensions:320 pages, 8.17 X 5.47 X 0.85 in
Shipping dimensions:320 pages, 8.17 X 5.47 X 0.85 in
Published:May 10, 2022
Publisher:Penguin Canada
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780735243750

Recently Viewed